Today Enduro World Series (EWS) posted the list of all the riders who were drawn to participate in the 2018 series, and the list of the wildcard riders.

Riders from 57 nations registered for the lottery to enter at least one of the 8 rounds of the series. There were Austrian and Slovenians among them as well and they naturally went for the Austrian-Slovenian round to be held at Petzen and Jamnica on June 31st and July 1st.

9 Austrians and 8 Slovenians were drawn and they are:

Christoph Eder (men)
Kurt Exenberger (masters 40+ men)
Philipp Freudenberg (u21 men)
Konstantin Huber (men)
Paolo Parth (men)
Matthias Stonig (men)
Maximillian Trafella (men)
Daniel Wolbank (men)
Leon Wolbank (men)

Matic Berginc (u21 men)
David Ivartnik (u21 men)
Peter Mlinar (men)
Jaka Močilnik (men)
Igor Sever (men)
Jakob Smolnikar (u21 men)
Miha Spruk (men)
Miha Tratnik Bajc (men)

There are two more Austrians on the waiting list
Markus Gruber (men)
Martin Witting (men)

Riders now have 72 hours to complete and pay their registrations for the event or their places will be filled with riders on the waiting list.

There are two mora chances for the riders who were not drawn and are not on the reserved list for their EWS or EWS Qualifier Events ranking (that would only be Vid Peršak for Slovenia right now and 5 Austrians: Petra Bernhard, Yana Dobnig, Cri Maierhofer, Daniel Schemmel and Gerd Skant). One: remaining places not filled by reserved list riders will be open on January 22nd. Two: Event organizer wildcards.

Complete list of successful lottery entrants and details

Also see
2018 EWS registration lottery opens on December 7th

Enduro World Series 2018 in Slovenia and Austria!

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. Details.